Knock Museum captures the compelling story of a miraculous Apparition in 1879 in a small village in the West of Ireland. The museum tells of fifteen people from Knock village who witnessed this Apparition and traces the development of Knock from a small rural village into what it is today - an international Shrine.
Visitors to Knock Museum can read some of the many hand-written letters of cures and listen to pilgrims sharing personal stories of faith and devotion to Knock Shrine. The museum also places the Apparition in the context of life in 1879 from living in the thatched house to working in the forge.
Knock Museum is fully accredited in the Museum Standards Programme for Ireland and audio guides are available in seven languages including English, Irish, French, German, Italian, Polish & Spanish.
The museum also boasts a modern Café, Café Le Chéile, which is a member of Good Food Ireland.